Welcome to the Rise of Agon Community

Create an account today to engage in discussions and community events on the Rise of Agon forums.

Anyone using OBS to record?

Discussion in 'Rise of Agon Videos' started by Lexendros, May 10, 2016.

  1. Lexendros

    Lexendros Infernal
    Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    586
    And if so, what are you using to edit?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  2. EliteMage

    EliteMage Gravelord
    Patron Hero

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    136
    windows movie maker or torrented sony vegas, you have to save the files differently in order for it to work for sony vegas, atleast for me. my sony vegas is fucked and records w/out sound so I mostly use movie maker
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  3. Lexendros

    Lexendros Infernal
    Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    586
    I may be doing it wrong... but movie maker wont work with native OBS videos... they just show up as blank video with sound.

    I have to convert them to AVI or WMA then when I load them into movie maker the quality goes from excellent to shit.

    Maybe I'm doing something incorrectly so feel free to add input here.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. EliteMage

    EliteMage Gravelord
    Patron Hero

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    136
    my movie maker does reduce the quality which is annoying as hell, i do sometimes upload it straight to youtube as a raw video. i used to use bandicam but i stopped becaise it looks like trash with darkfall, not sure what it is but the same thing happens to me when i put it through an editing program the quality turns to trash. i will try and find a fix
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  5. Obeesho

    Obeesho Frostjarl
    Prosperous Affluent Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    1,965
    Don't be too turned off when your vid looks bad while editing in movie maker.

    The editor uses a low rez version of the vid for performance issues.

    When you finalize the video you can specify the quality settings and it will look much better than while editing.

    (I hope I am not just stating the obvious, trying to be helpful)
     
  6. Clarence Swamptown

    Clarence Swamptown Black Knight
    Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    2,613
    If you render without sound in Vegas, it just means that you are using a wrong render setting. Make sure the one you use has audio checked in the audio tab.

    There may be different ways to get correct settings, the one I found is under "Sony AVC/MVC", you can pick for example "Internet 1920x1080-30p", and then customize it to change bitrate, frame rate, etc, and save it as a custom setting to use for next time.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  7. Lexendros

    Lexendros Infernal
    Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    586
    Oh. That makes more sense.

    Yes you're stating the obvious, but I haven't done anything like this since the old UO days.

    Could you recommend quality settings for when it's finalized?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  8. monica66

    monica66 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I followed this guide to edit my OBS files in Vegas.