Welcome to the Rise of Agon Community

Create an account today to engage in discussions and community events on the Rise of Agon forums.

Darkfall Refresh rate lower in 1920 x 1080?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kitty MeowMeow, Aug 20, 2016.

  1. Kitty MeowMeow

    Kitty MeowMeow Goblin Scout
    Hero

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey, so I am trying to figure out why my resolution in 1920 by 1080 is restricted to 25 refresh rate but, in other resolutions it is not?

    My monitor is definitely a 60 hz monitor but, it refuses to allow 60hz.

    It's pretty noticeable.

    Thanks for your time!
     
  2. Lifeburn

    Lifeburn Goblin Shaman
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    wierd, i use 2560x1440
    maintaining 144 fps pretty much anywhere.,
     
  3. Kitty MeowMeow

    Kitty MeowMeow Goblin Scout
    Hero

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    See I'll get 300+FPS

    but, the refresh rate according to the resolution is 1920x1080@25 I am not sure why It stays at 25
     
  4. Lifeburn

    Lifeburn Goblin Shaman
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9

    I really need to unlock my fps, its currently locked to the refresh rate of my monitor lol
     
  5. Pitcher

    Pitcher Game Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    147
    disable vsync
     
    Lifeburn likes this.
  6. Kitty MeowMeow

    Kitty MeowMeow Goblin Scout
    Hero

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Any known reason why I am having issues :)?
     
  7. Ylahoto

    Ylahoto Skeleton Archer
    Hero

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    114
    Check your AMD or Nvidia control panel for darkfall specific profile settings. Google is probably a better place to check than here if it isn't a GPU setting issue.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  8. Lifeburn

    Lifeburn Goblin Shaman
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    There are perks to keeping it on, with a gsync setup. Thats whats cappin me at the 144fps to match the 144 hz monitor :D lol
     
  9. Harbringer

    Harbringer Goblin Scout
    BPG Representative Lifetime

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    I also have no 60 refresh rate option for 1080p, for me its 1920x1080@29 for what ever reason.
     
  10. Eagleglow

    Eagleglow Ghost
    Hero

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    78
    I have the same problem my 3440x1440 screen in darkfall only gets 50 hz on 1920x1080 and 3440x1440 but 2560x1080 is 60 hz for some reason.
    Aany other game has 60hz at 1080p and wide1440p
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  11. brahji

    brahji Black Knight
    Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    815
    I don't think the refresh rates are accurate for the different resolutions. Mine says 85 @ 1920 x 1080
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  12. Hekkr

    Hekkr Deadeye
    Hero

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    128
    I have 1920x1080@144, mine works fine.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  13. Lifeburn

    Lifeburn Goblin Shaman
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    Something odd for me however, i run 2560x1440.. However ALL of my video modes inside DF are only showing 24hz refresh rates..

    Drivers are all good, monitor is a gsync 144hz acer,

    I run max res and 144hz native on my desktop.

    Any ideas?
     
  14. Lockz

    Lockz Ghost
    Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    316
    Not sure if I'm allowed to link this but I'm going to as it's from New Dawn's forums. Found it while I was trying to figure out how to run this game fullscreen windowed.

    https://forums.darkfallnewdawn.com/index.php/topic,1338.0.html?PHPSESSID=s98flpfviarfshc38olu02qm82

    This essentially forces the game to use your monitors settings.

    In short, the guide is.

    Right click desktop
    Nvidia Control Panel
    Change Resolution
    Customize
    Create Custom Resolution

    "If your monitor is 1920x1080, create a new resolution that is 1919x1079."
    Click Test
    Click Okay.

    "You do not switch to this resolution"
    Relauch darkfall, this resolution is now available in 60hz.
     
  15. Dufer

    Dufer Air Elemental
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    394
    This sounds like it's possibly your video card settings. If you go into resolutions tab or video with most video card software uou can tweak the reso settings. I suggest you poke around in there and see if you can find a fix
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  16. Bird

    Bird Dire Zombie
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    173
    I had to create a new resolution to get 144hz to work. If it doesn't say @ 144, then it isn't in 144hz. Since I play in 1366x768, I went through NVIDIA control panel and made a new res 1367x768 @ 144hz and then restarted the game, the game then registered the new resolution at 144hz.