Welcome to the Rise of Agon Community

Create an account today to engage in discussions and community events on the Rise of Agon forums.

Journal and clan menu black

Discussion in 'Support' started by Moose, May 6, 2017.

  1. Moose

    Moose New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    The journal and clan menus are black. when I hover my mouse over the window the mouse cursor flashes and the circle loading thing also shows up and flashes. Everything else in game works normally.
     
  2. Bloodscar

    Bloodscar Cairn Giant
    Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,689
    Likes Received:
    3,213
    Your anti-virus/firewall are blocking the connection to allow those to work. I recommend whitelisting the game or disabling the anti-virus/firewall for the time you want to play.
     
  3. Moose

    Moose New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok i tired that and its still not showing up
     
  4. Bloodscar

    Bloodscar Cairn Giant
    Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,689
    Likes Received:
    3,213
    Rightclick norton360
    Select View Recent History
    Type in browser sf
    Select sfbrowser
    trust,allow,ignore

    If you are using norton those are the steps to whitelist. Should be whitlisting SFbrowser.
     
  5. Moose

    Moose New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have AVG and I added both SFbrowser and darkfall to the allow list and still nothing. tried restarting darkfall after the changes also.
     
  6. Bloodscar

    Bloodscar Cairn Giant
    Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,689
    Likes Received:
    3,213
    Have you tried disabling AVG and then running darkfall as admin?
     
  7. NigerianPrince

    NigerianPrince New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Running into the same issue. No anti-virus preventing sfbrowser.exe or firewall rules on my PC that are blocking it. Can't see any traffic from the sfbrowser either, so I doubt it's my router's firewall.

    I did notice that there are/were some 0kb files (including sfbrowser.exe) in the top level directory. Deleted them and ran the repair tool but I still have the same issue. Also tried running the lobby as admin.

    SFBrowser.log:
    Code:
    
    (info)[SFWebKitClient] Initializing Webkit
    
    (warning)[SFWebView] Didfail provisional load with error
    
    (warning)[SFWebView]  Stopped loading page.
    
    (info)[SFWebView] Invoking garbage collector
    
    (info)[SFWebView] Invoking garbage collector
     
  8. Moose

    Moose New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tried that and still nothing. I'm on windows 10.
     
  9. Bloodscar

    Bloodscar Cairn Giant
    Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,689
    Likes Received:
    3,213
    Do you have any other anti-virus/firewall that might be blocking the connection? Widows Defender?
     
  10. Moose

    Moose New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    my windows defender firewall is off.
     
  11. NigerianPrince

    NigerianPrince New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here. I'm going to re-download the entire game tonight.
    --- Post updated ---
    Still not working.
     
  12. Bloodscar

    Bloodscar Cairn Giant
    Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,689
    Likes Received:
    3,213
    There is an anti-virus/firewall that is blocking the connection, i suggest disabling those and then attempting again. You can also try opening up your ports for us, the port range i believe is 18000 - 22000.
     
  13. NigerianPrince

    NigerianPrince New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Installed on another computer, same issue. I'm going to investigate my router's firewall settings.
     
  14. Moose

    Moose New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok I opened my ports I disabled my firewall, relaunched the game and still nothing.
    --- Post updated ---
    Ok finally got it to work. needed to set SFbrowser to run as Admin.
     
  15. NigerianPrince

    NigerianPrince New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Resolved by changing my router's firewall to a "lower" setting. I'll figure out the correct ports some other time.
     
  16. dabastard

    dabastard New Member
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    my journal clan help tabs are black don't open though it was workin on the 6th I white list sfbrowser on Norton360 and thru window defender which windows defender was off any ways after tryin to see if it work it didn't then I delete Norton 360 then ran game still nothing then I thought I og to sfbrowser file and set it to run admin that's didn't work I reinstall Norton 360 and white listed darkfall exe and sfbrowswer can u help me
     
  17. Shea the Goth

    Shea the Goth New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've told Norton to allow SFbrowser and told SFbrowser to run as admin, I've ran without any firewalls, I've opened my ports, I've updated flash and java. I just dont understand.
     
  18. Malkavia

    Malkavia Goblin Scout

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    I had the same problem, and I found that my sfbrowser had to be reinstalled to work properly again. I had to re-install the game after making all the exceptions for things to work properly (there may be another way to re-install sfbrowser, not sure.. but it had to be redone after the exceptions, for myself).
     
  19. Shea the Goth

    Shea the Goth New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So after doing everything, u uninstalled then reinstalled and it worked fine?
     
  20. Malkavia

    Malkavia Goblin Scout

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yea. After doing the exceptions I re-installed the game and it worked. No matter what I did before, with ports, exceptions and such.. nothing changed. Always black screen. I found that the sfbrowser had been corrupted or a file extension went missing (I believe it said it couldnt find the extension when I looked into it) so it wouldnt work.

    I made sure the exceptions were still active, and I re-installed. Worked since.