Welcome to the Rise of Agon Community

Create an account today to engage in discussions and community events on the Rise of Agon forums.

My 2 week experience and critiques for the world of Rise of Agon

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SirJames, Jun 15, 2020.

1. SirJames

SirJames Goblin Warrior

Hello everyone.

I started playing on 6/5. I like this game. I haven't stopped playing since I started. However, there are some things that I would really like to see in the world of Rise of Agon.

1. Chat bubbles.

When I first logged into the world of Rise of Agon I was, to say the least, overwhelmed. I received a very basic introduction to the controls and then I had questions. So I went to public chat. No answer. So I went to new player chat. No answer (for about 5 minutes). So I went to Agon chat. No answer. I said ok, I get it, it's a small game. I go to the center of the city of Sanguine.... FOURTY PLAYERS. I COUNTED THEM. FOURTY PLAYERS WERE STANDING AT THE GOD DAMN BANK, AND NONE OF THEM HAD A CLUE I WAS CHATTING WITH THEM. A chat bubble could change that, or at the very least assure me that my messages are seen.

I have discussed this issue with a few players and the concensus was "yes, but it would need to be toggle-able". Their concern was that they would be sneaking up on someone or playing stealthily in general, and someone would be able to see their text. I agree, this is a valid concern, however I have two points to counter this argument.

A. I have not seen anyone play stealthily in this game, what so ever. The PvP experience is mostly very large sieges or group battles. I have not once encountered a player in the environment who was wanting to kill me. But, this is not a fair enough answer. Just because this may be the case, it does not mean stealthy play should not be an option. Therefore, I suggest: