Welcome to the Rise of Agon Community

Create an account today to engage in discussions and community events on the Rise of Agon forums.

New to Darkfall (My Experience)

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Dylan, Jan 10, 2019.

1. Dylan

Dylan Goblin Scout

So far. I'm having a lot of fun with Darkfall. This is my first time playing it, and while I know it doesn't represent the original experience - I definitely think this 'version' of it suits me way more. (But who knows, I might of preferred the older one!)

Melee combat is sometimes stiff feeling, but overall working and fast paced.

Archery is reliable though I haven't toyed to much around with it.

The magic system makes me love this game the most. It's probably the most unique schools and spells I've ever encountered out of any game, with so many different things to utilize. It honestly reminds me of both Morrowind's uniqueness in spells and utilizing my utility as if I was playing a Mage in Vanilla WoW.

The AI is clearly dated and nothing glamorous. But the fact mobs elude you, cast spells, charge and retreat, etc. is a fresh experience from some other games of similar genre *COUGH* MORTAL ONLINE *COUGH*.

Crafting isn't super in-depth but it is straight forward, easy to get into, and best of all rewarding.

Exploring the game and just admiring the design of some locations is fun. There is SO much I still haven't seen. I think the graphics are awesome and suit the game well.

The community is what you'd expect of this kind of genre, you have your toxicity pockets but it's nothing someone can't deal with unless you're super sensitive.