Welcome to the Rise of Agon Community

Create an account today to engage in discussions and community events on the Rise of Agon forums.

"Select Default Skill"

Discussion in 'New Player Tips & Tricks' started by Featherbeans, Jun 19, 2017.

  1. Featherbeans

    Featherbeans Chosen of Khamset
    Contributor Hero

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    525
    "Select Default Skill" is a bind set to Alt+D by default when the game is installed.

    My questions are: what does it do? What's a default skill? Is this option usefull?
    Or should i just forget about it and delete the bind?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  2. Sero

    Sero Menhir Sentinal
    Loyal Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    7,518
    Likes Received:
    9,603
    Great question, I have no idea.

    Sounds like something useless Aventurine introduced and never finished. Theres a lot of that lurking around.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  3. Featherbeans

    Featherbeans Chosen of Khamset
    Contributor Hero

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    525
    BPG should just delete it from the options tbh.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. Tuloth

    Tuloth Infernal
    Loyal Hero

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    494
    I'm fairly certain this selects the "swing sword" skill for example. Only use could be if you pressed power attack, hadn't clicked yet, and decided you didn't want too anymore, so you switched back to default skill. Pretty useless.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  5. Imrys

    Imrys Skeleton Archer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    83
    If that is what it does, then it might be useful when you pull out a bow and push disable, and then decide you don't want to do it. The only other way to shoot again without shooting the disable is to select a different weapon and go back to your bow.