Welcome to the Rise of Agon Community

Create an account today to engage in discussions and community events on the Rise of Agon forums.

The gap at this stage

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jakobmillah, May 27, 2017.

1. jakobmillah

jakobmillah Earth Elemental

I'm a veteran, right. Not considered top pvper, but decent enough. I am pretty casual these days, but have still managed to pull of quite a few hours where my attributes are well-rounded 70-75. Being a bit stupid and going with the mentality of doing everything at the same time, so no school maxed out yet.

What is to me a little bit concerning is how big the gap is at this stage. Just got visited by some dune rats and me being all casual just standing around, no headphones on so didn't hear them. But a sudden stormblast in the air, 2 rays in the back and I am down 120 health. 3 more 60 hits and I was down.

I don't mind. I know Darkfall. But what is very concerning to me is how new players are suppose to compete with that. The gap is so damn huge it's not even funny. Maybe it just needs some months and it's well balanced, but right now... Hardcore veterans are just steam-rolling holding after holding, dungeon after dungeon, goblin spawn after goblin spawn without no struggle what so ever. And the gap just keeps increasing due to them getting richer and richer. And how is it done? stormblast, ray, ray, fireball and something else. down.

Please, don't say that this is some butthurt shit, since I do not mind. But I am concerned that new players will just straight up leave because of reasons like this.

I guess it's Darkfall huh? :)

MatosQc, Argast, SomeBK and 15 others like this.
  2. Copperfield

Copperfield Black Knight
    Legend

level 10 paladin cant kill a level 70..

I dont understand the problem tbh

its called progression

HighTimes, Grimtide, Myater and 6 others like this.
  3. Juicy

Juicy Black Knight
    Hero