Welcome to the Rise of Agon Community

Create an account today to engage in discussions and community events on the Rise of Agon forums.

The rise and fall of Darkfall

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Suncross, Oct 1, 2015.

1. Suncross

Suncross Ghost

Many of us played pre-UW, and loved the game. We loved the game mechanics, despite the many flaws, and graphical / mechanical errors. We lived with it, and we loved the game. I want to discuss the rise and fall of the game, and why it will not be a success unless some basic laws of economics, psychology and balancing are heeded.

As a DF1 vet, I am sure I can make a brief list of game breaking balancing facets of the game, which caused the population to dwindle, and why the veterans to ultimately leave for other games, and it is as follows:

-Zerging and mercing
    -server launch sieges
    -only logging in for sea towers, Devils, dragons, and AM city mode clearing.
    -24-72hr gear bags getting lost in 2 minutes.